Defensive Driving Course
Jones Driver Education offers the 6 hour defensive Driving course at 1950 International Court in Grovetown Georgia. Schedule for the 6 hour class Tuesday and Wednesday nights from 6pm until 9pm you must attend both nights consecutively.
We use the National Safety Council DDC course , the NSC created the first Defensive Driving Course in 1964 and have been the leader in driver safety training ever since, delivering driver improvement education to more than 75 Million drivers.
Our Instructors have been helping with that effort since 2006 as members and we are certified with the Department of Driver Services in the State of Georgia. The NSC program is accepted nationally for reducing points, reducing fines, license reinstatement and insurance discounts.
There are many reasons an individual might elect or be required to take the 6-hour Defensive Driving Class:
Many Courts in Georgia will dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if the offender completes the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program prior to going to Court. If dismissed, there will be no points placed on your driving record and your insurance will not increase.
You may complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program once every 5 years to remove up to 7 points from your record to prevent your license from being revoked.
License Suspension under 18 years old
You must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program before your license will be reinstated, if you are under 18 years of age and are cited for one or MORE tickets that accumulate four or more points on your license in a 12-month period.
License Suspension under 21 years old
You must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program before your license will be reinstated, if you are under 21 years of age and are cited for ONE ticket that accumulates 4 or more points on your license in a 12 month period.
If your license has been suspended, you must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program before your license is reinstated.
The 6-hour Defensive Driving Program may be taken for a 20% reduction of the traffic fine and may result in the court not adding points to your record.
If you have a clean driving record for 3 years, you may take the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program to receive a 10% -15% discount on your auto insurance premium. The insurance discount percentage is determined by your insurance company.
Earn Your Certificate of Completion
Each student will receive a Certificate of Completion at the end of class.
Class registration must be completed in person at our office.
DT - 337
RRP - 1034
DI - 957
IIP - 1067
Copyright © 2021-2022 - All Rights Reserved - Jones Drivers Education, Inc